Weight Distance Tax E-filing 

The truck stops here.

It's the end of the road for paper returns. Time to e-file your weight distance tax.

We encourage you to take advantage of electronic filing whenever possible. Electronic filing is safe and secure. Access filing a single return for weight distance taxes or bulk filing for weight distance taxes to file over the Internet 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and to pay Weight Distance taxes by credit card and electronic check. Whether you are filing a single return or bulk filing, you can do it online.

If you have two or more trucks, you are required to file your weight distance tax online starting October 31, 2010.

If you have only one truck, you are not required, but you are encouraged to file online.

Another benefit of electronic filing is that you may pay taxes over the Internet with Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express cards. A convenience fee calculated on the amount of the transaction covers the costs that the companies bill the state when you use a credit card.

There is no charge for payment by electronic check. An electronic check authorizes us to debit a checking account for the precise amount on the date you specify.

You may also obtain a weight distance permit through single filing or bulk filing.

If you need assistance, please call 888-683-2821, or watch our How-To E-File Your Weight Distance Tax online video.
  • Message from the Secretary
    Thank you again for making the 2012 tax-filing season a success. Largely because of your efforts, we were able to process nearly $260 million in personal income tax refunds in a timely and efficient fashion with very few errors. Read More

E-File for accurate returns and faster refunds.
Federal automatic extensions also extend New Mexico income tax returns.
E-File and E-Pay and extend your income tax due date.
Get your refund faster when you E-File.
Low-income residents may qualify for income tax credits.
You may qualify for the Working Family Income Tax Credit.
You may qualify for the Earned Income Tax credits.
Estimated tax payments may be required if you withhold too little.
Manage your account online using Taxpayer Access Point.
Business closed? Update your CRS account online.
Gross receipts tax rates are subject to change in January and July.
NTTCs may be required to support tax-deductible sales.
Changing your address? Update your tax records online.
View payments and returns using Taxpayer Access Point.
Keep up with recent tax changes. See the instructions.
Keep accurate tax records for up to 10 years.
Double-check your figures. Errors will delay your return.
Get your money faster using refund express direct deposit.
Pay online by electronic check or credit card.
Avoid delays, submit a complete return.
Tax Fraud in New Mexico, call 1-800-457-6789.
Check the status of your refund, visit Taxpayer Access Point.
Pay your property taxes to your county treasurer.
Delinquent property taxes? See your local county treasurer’s office.
Find out who is managing your county government.
Property tax auctions are often held at the county treasurer’s office.
April property tax valuation determines your November tax bill.
Property taxes pay for schools, police, and hospitals.
Property was sold at auction? We may have your money.
Stop penalty and interest by paying your principal tax quickly.
Make sure you use correct tax ID numbers.
Refund express? Double-check your bank account and routing numbers.
Include your phone number and e-mail address when filing.
Secure your tax records from identity theft.
Generally, both spouses are responsible for liability on a joint return.
Sign and date your return.
Avoid preparers who base their fee on a percentage of the refund.
Tax fraud is the responsibility of the taxpayer
Visit Website